2022 CCPE Recipients

Dr. James Barton

Associate Dean, CME, Department of Medicine, College of Medicine, University of Saskatchewan / Program Director-Adult Nephrology, University of Saskatchewan

Saskatoon, SK

Dr. C. Scott Brudney

Chief Medical Officer, St. Boniface Hospital / Professor, University of Manitoba

Winnipeg, MB

Dr. Jared Butler

Medical Director Primary Care, Central Health / Founding Chair, Shalloway Family Practice Network

Grand Falls-Windsor, NL

Dr. Mike Christian

Chief Medical Officer, British Columbia Emergency Health Services / Provincial Medical Director, Trauma Services BC, Public Health Services Authority

Vancouver, BC

Dr. Giuseppe Guaiana

Chief of Psychiatry, St. Thomas Elgin Hospital / Mental Health and Addiction Lead, Ontario Health (West)

London, ON

Dr. Michel Haddad

Chief of Staff, Bluewater Health / Regional Academic Director, Lambton County, Schulich School of Medicine, Western University

Sarnia, ON

Dr. James Jonasson

Royal Canadian Navy Command Surgeon, Canadian Forces Health Services Group / Past Atlantic Regional Surgeon/Maritime Component Command Surgeon

Halifax, NS

Dr. Winnie Lee

Interim Chief of Staff and Chief of Diagnostic Imaging, Cambridge Memorial Hospital / Assistant Clinical Professor (Adjunct), Michael G. DeGroote School of Medicine, McMaster University

Cambridge, ON

Dr. Christie MacDonald

Division Chair/Citywide Chief Emergency Medicine, London Health Sciences Centre/St. Joseph’s Health Care London

London, ON

Dr. Susan MacDonald

Executive Medical Director, Interior Health, IH North Primary, Community and Seniors Care / Executive Medical Director Lead for Infectious Diseases, Interior Health

Kelowna, BC

Dr. Jerry M. Maniate

Founding Director, Equity in Health Systems (EqHS) Lab / Immediate Past Vice President, Diversity, Inclusion & Education, The Ottawa Hospital

Ottawa, ON

Dr. Tushar Pishe

Provincial Medical Director, Ambulance & Transport Planning, Department of Health, Government of New Brunswick / Medical Director, Trauma NB

Quispamsis, NB

Dr. Brian Rotenberg

Residency Program Director, Department of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery, Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry, Western University / MAC Chair, St Joseph’s Health Care Hospital / Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery

London, ON

Dr. Gordon Schacter

London Middlesex Pandemic Clinical Lead / Co-Lead, Ontario Primary Care Council/ Executive Member London Middlesex Primary Care Alliance / Executive Member, Section of General & Family Practice, Ontario Medical Association

London, ON

Dr. Aaron Smith

Zone Medical Executive Director, Northern Zone, NS Health / Resident Research Coordinator, North Nova Family Medicine Residency Program, Dalhousie Medical School

Kings Head, NS

Dr. Derek 'Rex' Townsend

Facility Medical Director, University of Alberta Hospital, Mazankowski Alberta Heart Institute Hospital, Kaye Edmonton Clinic / Clinical Professor, University of Alberta Hospital / Board of Directors, Alberta Medical Association

Edmonton, AB


© Canadian Society of Physician Leaders 2019-2021